Maps and directions from Sicily

Maps and directions from the Province of Catania

The Province of Catania is a province in the autonomous island region of Sicily in Italy. Its capital is the city of Catania. It has an area of 3,552 square kilometres and a total population of about 1.1 million. There are 58 comunes in the province. The province faces the Ionian Sea to the east, the Province of Messina to the north, the Province of Enna and the Province of Caltanissetta to the west, the Province of Siracusa and the Province of Ragusa to the south. Mount Etna, Europe's largest active volcano is located in the province.